Authorities place Maryam Nawaz, Javed Latif’s names on ECL

Authorities placed on Tuesday the names of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leaders Maryam Nawaz and Javed Latif on the Exit Control List, sources within the government told SAMAA TV.

Their names were placed on the no-fly list on the request of
the National Accountability Bureau, according to the sources.

The anti-graft body is investigating the two figures in the
Chaudhry Sugar Mills case.

The federal cabinet had earlier approved placement of Maryam and Latif’s names on the ECL through a circulation summary.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *